A poem #1 – A tiny beacon…

A tiny beacon…

I am a tiny beacon blinking bleakly in the blackness,
I pray you reach me in time.
I pray you see the consequence and worth of the light I cast,
that you may remember me when I die.

Think often of my message,
for I’ve said it a thousand times.
Take note before I am snuffed out by the darkness,
that you may remember me when I die.

Between a million stars in the vast empyrean,
I pray you reach me in time.
A tiny beacon blinking bleakly,
that you may remember me when I die.

JP Collins

Leave a Reply

