Photography #9 – Woodland portrait shoot

Great news! I’ve had consent from my good friends and clients to post the photos from their daughter’s third birthday woodland shoot I did for them a few weeks back. We all met at Simon’s Wood in Crowthorne near where I live, remember the mushrooms pics I posted up in the Woodland Trails post? – same place. It had been cloudy all week and I worried I wouldn’t get any good light for the shoot, but on the day we had great weather, so hot in fact that we were down to our T-shirts. I’ve selected a few of my favourites from the shoot to put up.

Things I learnt:

1. The reflector was causing problems with glare and reflections on their glasses and I didn’t spot it until we were leaving; the light was so bright that I didn’t catch it on the camera’s LCD screen. I’ll make sure they angle their heads to avoid it next time, or invest in a flashgun.

2. Get the shots you really want straight off, because by the time we walked around the (large) lake and woods poor little Stevie was too tired and didn’t want to shoot anymore, I couldn’t get the leaf angels or peek-a-boo shots from behind the trees that I wanted – but there’s always next year.

I hope you like them:

Stevie watermarked (1 of 11)

Stevie watermarked (11 of 11)

Stevie watermarked (10 of 11)

Stevie watermarked (9 of 11)

Stevie watermarked (8 of 11)

Stevie watermarked (7 of 11)

Stevie watermarked (6 of 11)

Stevie watermarked (5 of 11)

Stevie watermarked (4 of 11)

Stevie watermarked (3 of 11)

Stevie watermarked (2 of 11)

 

Stevie watermarked01 (1 of 1)

JP Collins Photography

Leave a Reply

