Photography #17 – Contemplation…

Hi,

One more from my recent Portugal trip – this one was taken near the fishing harbour in Vilamoura. I hope you like it!

I’ve now re-uploaded this with some adjustments – I wasn’t happy with the bleed I was getting around the silhouettes and the hazy-edge effect caused by the heavy sharpening, so I cut the foreground away from the background on a new layer and cloned the sky and water to cover the areas where the silhouettes were; I then replaced the foreground over the cloned areas and it resulted in a far crisper picture.

Contemplation…Lighthouse002HR (1 of 1)

JP Collins Photography

Leave a Reply

