A poem #30 – To my wife at Christmas

You are my joy and happiness,
all that I do is for you;
if I thought for a moment I lost you,
you would be the least that I’d lose.

And when my vision bends and twists,
and when my heart feels blue,
you fill my soul with all your love,
and make my eyes see true.

I think of the bond between us,
and all the wonderful times that we’ve shared;
I feel no fear, nor have any troubles,
for you rid me of my cares.

You are my joy and happiness,
my light in the dark;
I love you more with each and every breath,
and with every beat of my heart.

JP Collins

Leave a Reply

