Quiet musings… day #13 – Butler dogs, and being common.

How I feel sometimes: Too common, inadequate, almost. The words that come out of my mouth sound different to the ones spoken in my head, and I find myself preferring to listen than speak. If I do speak, I tighten my tongue and lose all of my character; I lose the things my wife fell in love with. Damn confidence. Trust in yourself, and have more confidence in your convictions.

What happened when I got through to an answer phone: The voice said the butler was away and was unable to take the call.

What I know: The “butler” is a dog, and the woman has ideas above her station.

JP Collins

Leave a Reply

